Board of Commissioners

Ontonagon County Board of Commissioners

Chairperson – Carl Nykanen

Vice-Chairperson – John Cane

Regular Monthly Meeting

3rd Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.
Circuit Courtroom, Ontonagon County Courthouse

*The deadline for agenda items is 4:30 p.m. on the Wednesday prior to the meeting and should be sent to the County Clerk.


District 1:

John Cane (Democrat)
310 N. Steel St.
Ontonagon, MI 49953

District 2:

Richard Bourdeau (Democrat)
8584 Red Shed Rd.
Mass City, MI 49948

District 3:

David Nykanen (Republican)
PO Box 23
Bruce Crossing, MI 49912

District 4:

Carl R. Nykanen (Democrat)
5613 N. Cemetery Rd.
Ewen, MI 49925

District 5:

Gray Webber (No Party Affiliation)
25338 M-64
Ontonagon, MI 49953

BOARD Meetings schedule